

Available Appointments

October 2024

Historic District Board of Review (HDBR) – [One Vacancy]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

Members of the Historic Board of Review shall reside within the city limits of Savannah.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

•

- Michael C. Johnson (D4), received February 22, 2023
- Austin M. Rojas (D2), received March 5, 2023
- Courtney Grunninger Bonney (D4), received June 20, 2023
- Jan B. Bryant (County/Port Wentworth Resident), received June 28, 2023
- Sharon H. OConnor (County/Thunderbolt Resident), received November 8, 2023
- Sara L. Woodfield (D2), received February 20, 2024
- William Shedrick Coleman (D6), received June 12, 2024
- Mariel Hamer (D3), received July 23, 2024
- Lillian P. Breitbart (D2), received August 6, 2024
- Eli W. Lurie (D2), received August 21, 2024
- Clarkson C. Logan (D2), received August 28, 2024



Available Appointments

October 2024

Hospital Authority of Savannah – [Three Terms Expired]

Minimum requirements (Four-year term):

The members of a hospital authority shall be residents of the participating units comprising the authority. The requirement of residence shall not apply to authorities activated under subsection (d) of Code Section 31-7-72, provided they are selected from within the area of service and within 12 miles of the hospital location or within 12 miles of the sponsoring county or municipality, whichever is farther.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- Mary Ann Mock Term expired March 31, 2023
- Amy Lee Copeland Term expires March 31, 2024
- Leonard K. McCoy Term expires March 31, 2024

- Grace H. Taylor (D1), received April 28, 2023
- Kristen Ravenel (D6), received July 27, 2023, and January 9, 2024



Available Appointments

October 2024

Keep Savannah Beautiful – [Four (4) Vacancies]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

Shall include representatives from the news media, businesses, City government, civic associations, and neighborhood groups. No term limits.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

VACANCIES (4)

- Jan B. Bryant (Port Wentworth Resident), received June 28, 2023
- Margaret Pringle (D3), received February 17, 2024
- Shalonda Coleman Orr (County Resident), received July 3, 2024
- Andrew Logan Lawrence (D1), received July 23, 2024
- Lillian Proveaux Breitbart (D2), received July 30, 2024 and August 6, 2024
- Kenneth Malcom (D2), received August 1, 2024
- Alex S. Forester (County Resident), received August 12, 2024
- Theodore A. Robbins (D1), received August 21, 2024



Available Appointments

October 2024

<u>Pilotage Commission - [One Term Expired]</u>

Minimum requirements (Seven-year term):

Appointees must include shipping agents, exports, or merchants, or others engaged on or familiar with marine shipping and the requirements of the Port of Savannah.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

• Capt. Lux Lakshman – Term expiring July 31, 2024

Applications received:

• Capt. Lux Lakshman (County Resident), received July 25, 2024



Available Appointments

October 2024

Savannah-Chatham Council on Disability Issues – [Four Expired Terms]

Minimum requirements (Two-year term):

Bylaws Article IV: Membership: At least half of the members shall be persons with physical or mental disabilities.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- Sharon Wanda Aikens Term expired December 31, 2023
- Carol Stemsrud Term expired December 31, 2023
- Felicia Gibson Term expired December 31, 2023
- Chasity Fortson Term expired December 31, 2023

- Rubin Huckabee (D3), received February 23, 2024
- Christine Pendergrass (D4), received July 25, 2024



Available Appointments

October 2024

Traffic Calming Committee – [One Expired Term and One Vacant Term]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

The members of the Traffic Calming Committee shall be a demographically broad representation of the community in the Savannah Metropolitan Area with an interest in Traffic Calming. Committee members must live in the City limits of Savannah.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- Matthew S. Hallett (Post 1, At-Large Appointee) Term expired December 31, 2023
- David S. Minor (Post 2, At-Large Appointee) Moved out of town?

- Justin Bristol (D4), received February 7, 2023
- Terry M. Finlay (D2), received August 10, 2023
- Scott C. Anderson (D4), received May 30, 2024
- Gloria Williams (D1), received June 14, 2024
- Rev. Stephen Robertson (Post 1), received September 19, 2024