

# Available Appointments

### July 2024

#### Chatham Area Transit (CAT) – [One Vacancy]

Minimum requirements (Five-year term):

Members must be City residents and users of the transit system.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

• VACANCY

- Sharon Wanda Aikens (D1), received August 5, 2021, and October 11, 2023
- Kristen Ravenel (D6), received July 27, 2023, and January 9, 2024
- Scott C. Anderson (D4), received May 30, 2024
- Mary A. Snowden (D2), received June 3, 2024



# **Available Appointments**

### July 2024

#### Civil Service Board – [One Vacancy]

Minimum requirements (Six-year term):

No person shall be appointed to the Board who is not a citizen of the United States and a resident of Savannah for at least five (5) years preceding such appointment. All of said members shall be appointed to the Board by the Mayor subject to the approval of the Board of Aldermen.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

• VACANCY (Nicole Cannonier resigned whose term expired December 31, 2023)

- Gregory S. Jackson (Employee & County Resident), received January 26, 2024
- Amber N. Robbins (D1), received February 13, 2024
- Catherine C. Sykes (D2), received March 21, 2024



# Available Appointments

### July 2024

#### Cultural Affairs Commission – [One Vacancy and Five Terms Expired]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

In selecting persons for appointment, the mayor and aldermen shall endeavor to provide representation from public and private educational institutions, from business and industry, and from such other groups and citizens as will provide a commission representative of the entire community. Persons selected for appointment shall not be a paid staff member of an art agency, but shall have an interest in the arts and in programs to use the arts to enhance the quality of life in the community. <u>A member of the council shall not serve for more than two consecutive three-year terms.</u>

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- VACANCY (Sarah B. Smith resigned February 23, 2024)
- Sharon Wanda Aikens 2<sup>nd</sup> Term expired December 31, 2023
- Andrea Hall-Houston 2<sup>nd</sup> Term expired December 31, 2023
- Michael Chaney 2<sup>nd</sup> Term expired December 31, 2023
- Kareem McMichael 2<sup>nd</sup> Term expired December 31, 2023
- Patrick A. Kelsey 2<sup>nd</sup> Term expired December 31, 2023

- Lawrence Jean-Louis (D6), received January 2, 2023
- Austin M. Rojas (D2), received March 5, 2023
- Boyer Bazelais (D5), received August 26, 2023
- Arthur F. Shuey (D3), received December 19, 2023, and May 24, 2024
- Catherine Killingsworth (D3), received December 27, 2023
- Chad A. Faries (County Resident), received January 21, 2024
- Sinisa Ciric (County Resident), received February 13, 2024
- Sarah Arkins (County Resident), received February 19, 2024
- Zach Robinson (Bryan County Resident), received May 18, 2024
- Brett Williamson (D2), received July 6, 2024



# Available Appointments

### July 2024

#### Historic District Board of Review (HDBR) – [Two Vacancies]

Minimum requirements:

Members of the Historic Board of Review shall reside within the city limits of Savannah.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- Nan Taylor (resigned)
- Ellie Isaacs (resigned)

- Michael C. Johnson (D4), received February 22, 2023
- Austin M. Rojas (D2), received March 5, 2023
- Courtney Grunninger Bonney (D4), received June 20, 2023
- Jan B. Bryant (County/Port Wentworth Resident), received June 28, 2023
- Sharon H. OConnor (County/Thunderbolt Resident), received November 8, 2023
- Sara L. Woodfield (D2), received February 20, 2024
- Dwayne Stephens (D1), received February 22, 2024
- William S. Coleman (D6), received June 12, 2024



# Available Appointments

### July 2024

#### Savannah Recreation Commission – [One Vacancy]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

Each member of the recreation commission must be a resident of the city.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

• VACANCY (Jean JJ Bellemare resigned August 8, 2023)

- Lisa Miller (D4), received August 25, 2023
- Boyer Bazelais (D5), received August 26, 2023
- Utaff W. Gordon (D6), received July 10, 2024



# Available Appointments

### July 2024

#### Traffic Calming Committee – [Two Expired Terms]

Minimum requirements (Three-year term):

The members of the Traffic Calming Committee shall be a demographically broad representation of the community in the Savannah Metropolitan Area with an interest in Traffic Calming. Committee members must live in the City limits of Savannah.

Members to be reappointed or replaced:

- Matthew S. Hallett (Post 1, At-Large Appointee) Term expired December 31, 2023
- Rubin Huckabee (District 3 Appointee) Term expired December 31, 2023

- Justin Bristol (D4), received February 7, 2023
- Terry M. Finlay (D2), received August 10, 2023
- Scott C. Anderson (D4), received May 30, 2024
- Gloria Williams (D1), received June 14, 2024