

Appointments to Boards, Commissions and Authorities

Available Appointments

2022

Chatham County – City of Savannah Land Bank Authority – [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements (four-year term):

The members shall be residents of the County and may be employees of the Parties (City and County). In addition to being residents of the County, all members appointed to the Board shall be persons who have demonstrated special interest, experience, or education in urban planning, real estate, community development, finance, or related areas.

Current members:

Richard M. Evans – Term expired April 30, 2022

Applications received:

- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received December 15, 2020
- Tomeca McPherson (D3), received December 9, 2021
- Laureen M. Boles (D1), received December 13, 2021
- Richard M. Evans (County Resident), received January 12, 2022

<u>Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) –</u> [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements (two-year term):

The membership of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is made up of appointed local citizens.

Current members:

- Armand J. Turner Term expired June 30, 2022
- Eric P. Curl Term expired June 30, 2022

Applications received:

- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received October 15 & December 15, 2020
- Stephanie D. Jones- Zeigler (D5), received October 27, 2020
- Bridgett S. Bryant (County Resident), received November 10, 2020
- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Yolandra Shipp (D3), received January 11, 2021
- Robert R. Pirie (D2), received September 7, 2021
- Armand J. Turner (D2), received January 14, 2022



Appointments to Boards, Commissions and Authorities

Available Appointments

2022

Keep Savannah Beautiful – [Six (6) Vacancies]

Minimum requirements (three-year term):

Shall include representatives from the news media, businesses, City government, civic associations, and neighborhood groups. No term limits.

Current members:

VACANCIES (6)

Applications received:

- Patricia C. McLeod (County Resident), received January 4, 2022
- Cheri Dean (D1), received February 18, 2022
- Steven C. Morgan (D2), received March 14, 2022
- Debra Caldwell (D2), received March 31, 2022
- Kelly Morris (Garden City Resident), received June 30, 2022

Savannah Airport Commission - [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements (five-year term):

The members of the Airport Commission shall be citizens of the State of Georgia and residents of Chatham County. No person shall be eligible for membership on the Commission who holds or shall have held any remunerative public office or position or any employment for compensation, except as an independent contractor, with the United States, the State of Georgia, or any political subdivision of either at the time of his appointment or within one year prior thereto or during his term of membership.

Current members:

Stephen Green – Term expired March 31, 2022

Applications received:

- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received December 15, 2020
- Stephen Green (D2), received January 31, 2022



Appointments to Boards, Commissions and Authorities

Available Appointments

2022

- Sabrina E. Kent (County Resident), received March 2, 2022
- Dr. Jose de Arimateia da Cruz (D6), received March 3, 2022

<u>Savannah-Chatham Council on Disability Issues – [One Vacancy & Three Expirations]</u>

Minimum requirements (two-year term):

Bylaws Article IV: Membership: At least half of the members shall be persons with physical or mental disabilities.

Current members:

- VACANCY
- Shenequa Gresham Term expired May 31, 2022
- Yolandra Shipp Term expired May 31, 2022
- Antonio Hunter Term expired May 31, 2022

Applications received:

- Ashley A. Rainge (D2), received October 12 and December 29, 2020
- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Montana L. Tohm (D1), received August 10, 2021
- Stephanie D. Jones Zeigler (D5), received Oct 2020, Jul, Sept & Dec 2021
- Gia Boulos (D6), received January 5, 2022
- Vondell Norman (D3), received March 3, 2022
- Stanley M. Walthour II (D5), received May 20, 2022
- Jessica Auner (D6), received June 9, 2022

Traffic Calming Committee – [Two Openings]

Minimum requirements (three-year term):

The members of the Traffic Calming Committee shall be a demographically broad representation of the community in the Savannah Metropolitan Area with an interest in Traffic Calming. Committee members must live in the City limits of Savannah.

Current members:

- James (Mickey) Rountree Jr. (Mayor's appointee resigned) Term expired 12/31/2021
- Latasha Barnes (At-Large Post 2 appointee removed)