

## METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION

Planning the Future - Respecting the Past

Ellis Cook

Chair

Joseph T. Welch

Vice-Chair

Karen Jarrett

Secretary

**Eula Jacobs Parker** 

Treasurer

Tommy Branch

Travis H. Coles

Joseph B. Ervin

Lacy Manigault

Tanya Milton

Pat Monahan

Wayne Noha

Lee Smith

Linder S. Suthers

Tom Woiwode

Melanie Wilson

Executive Director

October 14, 2020

The Honorable Van R. Johnson, II Mayor City of Savannah P.O. Box 1027

Savannah, GA 31402

Re: Re: City Zoning Board of Appeals (SZBA) Dual Appointment

Dear Mayor Johnson:

This correspondence serves as a follow-up to my letter of September 24, 2020 regarding Mr. Thomas Branch's resignation from the MPC and the Savannah Zoning Board of Appeals (SZBA). Ms. Karen Jarrett has expressed an interest in serving as Mr. Branch's replacement on the SZBA to serve out the remainder of his term. Mr. Branch had a dual appointment and Ms. Jarrett has asked to be considered to serve in that role on the SZBA. Please call me at (912)651-1446 or email at <a href="wilsonm@thempc.org">wilsonm@thempc.org</a> if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely,

Melanie Wilson, Executive Director

cc: Pat Monahan, Acting City Manager

Ellis Cook, Chairman, MPC Mark Massey, City Clerk

MW/pe