Board Positions for Mayor, Aldermen and City Manager

Name of Board, Commission or Authority	Person Currently Serving	Term
Chatham Area Transit Authority (CAT)	Alderman Detric Leggett	For a term of one-year and
		until the appointment and
		qualification of his or her
		successor
		6/20/2020
Chatham-Savannah Authority for the	Alderwoman Linda Wilder-Bryan	Term of Office
Homeless	Alderman Kurtis Purtee	
Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II or Heath Lloyd	Term of Office
Organization (CORE MPO)	Alderman Nick Palumbo	
	Mayor Pro-Tem Dr. Shabazz	
Downtown Savannah Authority	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC)	Jay Melder, City Manager	Term of Office
Pension Board	Jay Melder, City Manager	Permanent
	Alderman Nick Palumbo	Term of Office
Savannah Airport Commission	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Savannah/Chatham Board of Health	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Savannah Convention and Visitors Bureau	Jay Melder, City Manager	Term of Office
(Visit Savannah)	Alderwoman Alicia Miller Blakely	Annual (12/31/2020)
Savannah Resource Recovery	Jay Melder, City Manager	Term of Office
Development Authority	Alderman Bernetta B. Lanier	Term of Office
United Way Board of Trustees	Alderwoman Linda Wilder-Bryan	One-year term
		12/31/2020

