Board Positions for Mayor, Aldermen and City Manager

Name of Board, Commission or Authority	Person Currently Serving	<u>Term</u>
Chatham Area Transit Authority (CAT)	Alderman Detric Leggett	For a term of one-year and until the appointment and qualification of his or her successor 6/20/2020
Chatham County/Savannah Landbank Authority	Patrick Monahan	No term limits. Four (4) year term, ends 4/30/2024
Chatham-Savannah Authority for the Homeless	Alderwoman Linda Wilder-Bryan Alderman Kurtis Purtee	Term of Office
Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization (CORE MPO)	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II or Heath Lloyd Alderman Nick Palumbo Mayor Pro-Tem Dr. Shabazz	Term of Office
Downtown Savannah Authority	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC)	Patrick Monahan, City Manager	Term of Office
Pension Board	Patrick Monahan, City Manager	Permanent
	Alderman Nick Palumbo	Term of Office
Savannah Airport Commission	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Savannah/Chatham Board of Health	Mayor Van R. Johnson, II	Term of Office
Savannah Convention and Visitors Bureau	Patrick Monahan, City Manager	Term of Office
(Visit Savannah)	Alderwoman Alicia Miller Blakely	Annual (12/31/2020)
Savannah Resource Recovery	Patrick Monahan, City Manager	Term of Office
Development Authority	Alderman Bernetta B. Lanier	Term of Office
United Way Board of Trustees	Alderwoman Wilder-Bryan	One-year term 12/31/2020

