

Available Appointments

2022

Chatham County - City of Savannah Land Bank Authority - [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements:

The members shall be residents of the County and may be employees of the Parties (City and County). In addition to being residents of the County, all members appointed to the Board shall be persons who have demonstrated special interest, experience, or education in urban planning, real estate, community development, finance, or related areas.

Current members:

Richard M. Evans – Term expires April 30, 2022

Applications received:

- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received December 15, 2020
- Tomeca McPherson (D3), received December 9, 2021
- Laureen M. Boles (D1), received December 13, 2021
- Richard M. Evans (County Resident), received January 12, 2022

<u>Coastal Region Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizens Advisory Committee</u> (CAC) – [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements:

The membership of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is made up of appointed local citizens.

Current members:

- Armand J. Turner Term expires June 30, 2022
- Eric P. Curl Term expires June 30, 2022

- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received October 15 & December 15, 2020
- Stephanie D. Jones-Zeigler (D5), received October 27, 2020
- Bridgett S. Bryant (County Resident), received November 10, 2020
- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Yolandra Shipp (D3), received January 11, 2021



Available Appointments

2022

- Robert R. Pirie (D2), received September 7, 2021
- Armand J. Turner (D2), received January 14, 2022

<u>Historic District Board of Review - [Seven Expirations]</u>

Minimum requirements:

Members of the Historic Board of Review shall reside within the city limits of Savannah.

Current members:

- Nan Taylor Term expires 01/31/2021
- Melissa Memory Term expires 01/31/2021
- David Altschiller Term expires 01/31/2021
- Kevin Dodge Term expires 03/31/2021
- Stan Houle Term expires 12/31/2021
- Rebecca Post Lynch Term expires 12/31/2021
- Ellie Isaacs Term expires 12/31/2021

- Andrew L. Lawrence (D1), received August 10, 2021
- Melissa Memory (D2), received August 11, 2021
- John E. Wright (D4), received August 13, 2021
- Guy M. Minick (D4), received August 16, 2021
- Kiersten Conner (D2), received August 16, 2021
- Thomas L. Thomson (D4), received August 17, 2021
- Eli W. Lurie (D1), received August 19, 2021
- David Altschiller (D2), received August 19, 2021
- Meagan Bowley (D4), received August 19, 2021
- Karen M. Guinn (D2), received August 20, 2021
- Michael Higgins (D2), received August 20, 2021
- Roger Moss (D2), received August 20, 2021
- Melissa H. Rowan (D2), received August 20, 2021
- Julian Gee (D2), received August 22, 2021
- Nan Taylor (D4), received September 3, 2021



Available Appointments

2022

- Ellie Isaacs (D3), received October 19, 2021
- Susan R. Myers (D2), received December 3, 2021
- Stan Houle (D3), received January 5, 2021
- Dwayne Stephens (D1), received January 21, 2022

<u>Historic Preservation Commission – [Two Vacancies & Two Expirations]</u>

Minimum requirements:

Members shall be City residents and must demonstrate a special interest in the preservation of historic resources.

Current members:

- VACANCY
- VACANCY
- Virginia Mobley Term expires 12/31/2021
- Darren Bagley-Heath Term expires 12/31/2021

- Robin Williams (D4), received January 05, 2021
- Keyshawn Housey (D5), received February 02, 2021
- Frank Hardeman (D4), received August 4, 2021
- Brian J. Arcudi (D6), received August 6, 2021
- Andrew L. Lawrence (D1), received August 10, 2021
- Jeffrey M. Notrica (D1), received August 12, 2021
- John E. Wright (D4), received August 13, 2021
- Joseph P. Serpa (D6), received August 14, 2021
- Kiersten Conner (D2), received August 16, 2021
- Courtney Grunninger Bonney (D4), received August 19, 2021
- Mae Bowley (D4), received August 19, 2021
- Samuel Alai (D2), received August 19, 2021
- Kathy S. Ledvina (D2), received August 19, 2021
- Michael Higgins (D2), received August 20, 2021
- Ashely A. Rainge (D2), received August 25, 2021
- Katherine A. Schuff (D2), received September 14, 2021



Available Appointments

2022

- Alex Clavijo (D2), received September 14, 2021
- William S. Santiago (D6), September 17, 2021
- Virginia Mobley (D2), November 16, 2021 & Dec 13, 2021
- Renee S. Rubens (D5), received November 22, 2021
- Darren Bagley-Heath (D2), received November 28, 2021
- Ray B. Bess (D3), January 27, 2021

Keep Savannah Beautiful – [Five Vacancies]

Minimum requirements:

Shall include representatives from the news media, businesses, City government, civic associations, and neighborhood groups. No term limits.

Current members:

- VACANCY
- VACANCY
- VACANCY
- VACANCY
- VACANCY

- Patricia C. McLeod (County Resident), received January 4, 2022
- Cheri Dean (D1), received February 18, 2022
- Steven C. Morgan (D2), received March 14, 2022



Available Appointments

2022

Savannah Airport Commission – [One Expiration]

Minimum requirements:

The members of the Airport Commission shall be citizens of the State of Georgia and residents of Chatham County. No person shall be eligible for membership on the Commission who holds or shall have held any remunerative public office or position or any employment for compensation, except as an independent contractor, with the United States, the State of Georgia, or any political subdivision of either at the time of his appointment or within one year prior thereto or during his term of membership.

Current members:

Stephen Green – Term expires March 31, 2022

Applications received:

- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received December 15, 2020
- Stephen Green (D2), received January 31, 2022
- Sabrina E. Kent (County Resident), received March 2, 2022
- Dr. Jose de Arimateia da Cruz (D6), received March 3, 2022

<u>Savannah-Chatham Council on Disability Issues – [One Vacancy & Three Expirations]</u>

Minimum requirements:

Bylaws Article IV: Membership: At least half of the members shall be persons with physical or mental disabilities.

Current members:

- VACANCY
- Shenequa Gresham Term expires May 31, 2022
- Yolandra Shipp Term expires May 31, 2022
- Antonio Hunter Term expires May 31, 2022



Available Appointments

2022

Applications received:

- Ashley A. Rainge (D2), received October 12 and December 29, 2020
- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Montana L. Tohm (D1), received August 10, 2021
- Stephanie D. Jones Zeigler (D5), received Oct 2020, Jul, Sept & Dec 2021
- Gia Boulos (D6), received January 5, 2022
- Vondell Norman (D3), received March 3, 2022

<u>Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA) – [One Vacancy – rotates each year between the City, SEDA, and the County]</u>

Minimum requirements:

No one holding public office or receiving compensation from either public entity can serve.

- Darnell L. Johnson (D6), received November 20, 2020
- Jerrae M. Williams (D1), received December 15, 2020
- Audrey D. King (D1), received December 3, 2021
- Cheri Dean (D1), received December 6, 2021 (current term expires 12/31/23)
- Quentin Marlin (County Resident), received December 10, 2021